Education is not the only criterion for getting a job now as we find that in many countries people remain jobless even after completing their studies. What are the reasons behind youth unemployment and what problems arise due to it? What solutions do you think this can have?

Since education is not merely a principle to obtain a job, there are numerous people unemployed across the globe yet they have completed their studies. The top main reason for unemployment in youth is because there is an extreme saturation in the particular field and a low level of education. As youngsters without a job could happen to foster the crime rate, their mental health can also deteriorate so eventually these may be the key reasons. I believe that the resolution to this unemployment among young people might be by providing extra job opportunities like on-job training along with educational programs sponsored by the government. Let us examine the reasons and consequences of youth unemployment followed by my recommendations as remedies for solving the same. To begin with, there is a myriad of reasons for youth unemployment which cannot be overlooked. First and foremost, job saturation can be the major contributor to unemployment in youngsters because the demand of the field continues to persuade young people so they opted to acquire specialization in that specific profession. To elaborate, since the hype of certain education is incredibly prevailing, more young people graduate with that degree and cause the inundation in the market. Consequently, the resources have become less following the number of youngsters yielding them jobless. In addition, another chief reason for youth unemployment might be due to the lack of higher education and produce less educated mediocre youngsters. To explain, when young people are not equipped with an extensive level of education, they cannot make a difference in society and hence unable to find any job for themselves. As a result, if youth being devoid of advanced education, they would not find any place in the job market and this could lead to youth unemployment. To exemplify, in the UK, Sky News published an article in July 2019 on ‘Field saturation; a potential threat to unemployment in youth” that many youngsters had shown deep discontentment regarding their careers as they were not getting proper job offers since the vacancies on a single designation is fewer in comparison to the number of applicants for a single post. On the contrary, the devastating problems faced by youngsters due to unemployment may be catastrophic. Primarily, if the youth become jobless, they started to commit severe crimes. To clarify, when there are job crises in society, youth tend to indulge in various kinds of wrongdoings. Consequently, the impact of youth unemployment could be lethal since it might be one of the sole reasons for elevated crime rates. Furthermore, youth employment has the potential to deter young delicate minds as it can incline them towards grave depression. To substantiate, after graduating from universities, youth often confronted with unemployment so it could be the root cause of their mental condition. Equally, the status of being unemployed could be lethal to youngsters since it exacerbates them into depressed patients. To illustrate, For example, Dr. Sigmund Freud, an eminent psychoanalyst, in his study on Human behavior and cognitive skills asserted that many youngsters suffered from severe depression and anxiety when they encountered unemployment after graduation. In my opinion, although unemployment among youngsters has numerous devastating effects, there is also a possible solution to them. I assert that the government should step forward in order to culminate the unemployment rate in youth and should generate job-making policies in the region. To clarify, the official representatives of the state shall amend on-job training, especially to the newcomers which may ease out the misery of youth. I am convinced that, one added significant solution would be the commencement of educational programs for the youth especially in the case if they are deficient in any domain. To explicate, the government bodies should work for the betterment of youth by providing them all the top-notch facilities because this is the need of an hour to fortified youngsters with all the latest trend and updates regarding educational background. As a consequence, after ingrained awareness and uplift the level of knowledge in youth, government authorities can curb the detrimental outcome of youth unemployment. To exemplify, Ms. Katharine Viner, the editor-in-chief of The Guardian newspaper in her editorial ‘Pragmatic effects of unemployment on young generation’ in May 2016 clearly unveiled that many official bodies experienced a significant boost in the employment rate when carried out educational seminars and conferences for the freshly graduated young people. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that, even though youth unemployment can be utmost perilous, there are some chief solutions to overcome them. As the key reasons for being an unemployed youngster could be due to severe saturation in the respective field and less education attained by them. However, not only the grave complications of youth unemployment have been resulting in an increased crime rate but also the instability of the mind in terms of acute depression. Lastly, the possible major answers to these obstacles may be overcome by smart policymaking by the government in producing training along with a job and create awareness by innumerable educational programs.