Write a paragraph on “Juvenile Delinque ncies. ”

Juvenile delinquency, known as juvenile offending, or youth crime, is a person who is typically under the age of 18 and commits an act that otherwise would have been charged as a crime if they were an adult. Usually, the nature and extent of juvenile delinquency in Bangladesh are like any other society, it depends on the socio-economic reality of the child. The children of Bangladesh involved themselves in different types of deviances, which are murder, stealing, pickpocketing, truancy, fighting, fraud, sexual perversion and so on. Normally children brought up in a poor family environment who have problematic personality traits are found to engage in rape, smoking and any other delinquent behaviour. In rural areas, delinquent activities are associated with poverty and illiteracy upon the parents in the village. In independent of Bangladesh, the frequency of juvenile offence has risen with the increase of population. The process of urbanization has affected the family life in Bangladesh, causing the breakdown of family reputations and the subsequent growth of social disorganization, which has worsened the juvenile delinquency situation in Bangladesh. The most efficient interventions are those that not only separate at-risk teens from anti- social peers, and place them instead with pro-social ones, but also simultaneously improve their home environment by training parents with appropriate parenting styles.