describe an exciting journey you once took

Well, Once I was reading an article and came across the lines of the famous poet Rabindranath Tagore highlighting the beauty of Taj Mahal. It stated, “The Taj Mahal rises above the banks of the river like a solitary tear suspended on the cheek of time”. also, The lines encouraged me to visit the monument of love - The Taj Mahal. I would like to thank you for letting me talk about this trip that I thoroughly enjoyed. Allright, Taj Mahal is one of the Seven Wonders of the World. So, before I thought of visiting any other sight in India, it becomes more of a responsibility to give a visit to this monument of love. It was the prime reason I visited Taj Mahal. It was a short trip with my family. My parents and my brother accompanied me on my trip. It was a fun-filled trip as after a long time I got an opportunity to spend time with my family. Moreover, we opted for a road trip so that we had the flexibility to visit other famous places in Agra. It is rightly said, that journey matters, and not the destination, and this is what I experienced during my short trip. I would like to take such a trip with my family again. You know, The Taj Mahal meaning 'Crown of the Palace' is an ivory-white marble mausoleum on the south bank of the Yamuna river in Agra and once we reached there, the beautiful architect and surrounding place took our heart away! We stayed there for more than three hours and completely enjoyed our time. It was like witnessing a dream in real life.