Education in prison is the best way to reduce crime as prisoners will be able to get job after leaving the prison.

Education is an integral part of human life. Many people believe that an effective method of crime reduction is to educate the people who live in prison so that, they are able to lead a respectful life. This essay will discuss the importance of education in building a crime free nation. Firstly, It is a common scenario for people to engage in illegal activities as a means of living. Many people who due to the lack of education due to various reasons such as poverty, get involved in criminal groups in very early stages of life. They consider breaking rules as a easy means of earning huge amount of money. For example, a research found that many prisoners felt that lack of education and a proper job forced them to enter criminal world and if given a chance they would leave crime. Therefore, education has an important role in reforming prisoners. Moreover, education is important for development of thinking and personality of an individual. Reading books allows people to think rationally about decisions they make in everyday life and the impact of it is consequences. Besides, the educational qualification can help them secure jobs. Thus, they are able to live normal life for themselves qnd their families. To sum up, in order to live respectful life it is necessary for an individual to be educated and be able to earn for himself. And in my opinion prisoners should be given facility to read and learn and a chance to live with honor.