Education for their children

People around the world have different opinion about the education for their children. Some people believe that school should not be given homework while other argue that homework plays an important role. I strongly believe that homework plays an important role in education of children. First, the time limitation in learning. Mathematics study, for example, need a rigorous practice that cannot be done without additional homework. Students will not get enough time to do practice only in the school. They need additional practices at home in the form of homework. Second, limited understanding. In exact subject like Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, etc, students need to gain deeper understanding. If they only listen to the teacher and do the practice given in the school, they will only be able to do the question in the practice and their critical thinking will not be developed. By doing more practices at home, they will be able to obtain deeper understanding about the subject being learned. It is understandable that a lot of homework might be a burden for the students, especially if they study different subjects concurrently. The teacher should give proper amount of homework to prevent overload for the students. Homework plays an important role, but we should care about the need of the students. Their mental health are the most important thing that we need to take care about. In conclusion, I agree that school children should be given homework by their teachers. However, it should be in a proper amount that will not give any burden to the students. We cannot prevent the case where the homework should be given for the students especially for exact subjects like Mathematics and Physics.