Some people think that it’s OK for Companies to sponsor events for advertising purpose. While others believe that its not.

It’s often believed that companies sponsoring sporting events in order to advertise is acceptable. Others, however, believe the opposite. In my opinion, I think sponrships are crucial not only for firms but also for the sporting players because they provide materialistic value to them. On the one hand, people believe that sponring is effective due to the fact that atheles are given free equipment that they could, under normal circumstances, not afford and I agree. Numerous types of electronics, cash, clothes are given to them in exchange for the advisertisement. For instance, Adidas which is a widely known footwear company, gets 25 percent of it’s customers from sponsoring and ads while the atheltes are able to receive as much as half of their salaries from different types of sponsorships. Others, on the other hand, have the view that these practices are not acceptable because certain companies might promote products detrimental to the health of the public. Although these instances are not very frequent, they do occur. For instance, even though tabaco has a myriad of usefulness, it does have a limited number of harmful effects to the public and when it’s promoted by players who people admire and look up to, it may lead them to start using it which will result in addiction and many ailments. This is the reason, they are against it. In conclusion, these programs can have both positive and negative aspects and I think they are an excellent way to help and support professional teams.