Does the advantages of online shopping outweigh disadvanatages

n the modern times, e-commerce purchases are becoming more popular than traditional store visit in the crowd. With the advancement in technology, people can now make purchase from the comfort of their home. Although, there are some downside to this trend, the benefits are undoubtedly greater. To begin with the drawback, online shopping may not always guarantee the best quality products. Since people are not able to touch or feel the products, it is always hard for them to examine the quality of products and this might result in buying poor quality items. In addition to that, online shopping is a time consuming process. Although, we can make the purchase with a click, it might take more than couple of days to actually deliver the product. Hence, this might not be suitable for people who need the products urgently. On the flip side, online shopping brings people a number of benefits. To embark on, e- shopping is more easy and convenient for the current fast paced life. Buyer do not have to drive all the way to the shop and this results in saving both time and money. Furthermore, online shops are open 24 hours a day hence customers can make their purchases at their convenient time. Also, online shops tend to offer discounts on several occasions. For example, online shopping platforms like amazon and flipkart, provides festive offers on electronic gadgets during the Christmas season. People who make purchases at these times can save a great deal of money. Another positive aspect of online shopping is that, it provides plethora of employment opportunities. The rise in online purchasing increases the requirement of courier and delivery partners. The number of delivery partners employed by Swiggy, India’s largest online food ordering platform is the best example for this. Furthermore, online shopping is considered to be the best selling platforms for small business owners. This enables them to sell their products world wide without investing a big chuck of money on an actual store. In conclusion, internet has revolutionised the way we do our shopping. E- commerce has not only helped to simplify our life but also it has provided may job opportunities in the society. Although, there are some adverse aspects like delivering poor quality products and time constraints, the positive aspects of online shopping outweighs the drawbacks.