education and pressure on children

With so much pressure on students nowadays to excel academically, the question arises of what is the purpose for doing this trend. Some believe this should be against due to its repercussions, while others think children better be put under pressure by their parents. However, I do not agree that parents should force their children to succeed. On the one hand, as the parental instinct, the vast majority of them want to give their children the best future for their life by forcing them to study hard at a young age. There is evidence to support the school of thought this is good for children that a number of students who spend their youth study frequently receive high-flying jobs and quality life in their future, to exemplify, parents who orient their youngster to work in a field related to English, they would invest money to educate their child in this subject to equip a quality base learning to prepare for future. As ramifications, this student easily find a job that suits their major and their academic results. On the other hand, these benefits pale in comparison with the potential dangers of this trend. In some Asian countries, young juvenile in this day and age typically spend 6-8 hours per day for learning and six days a week at school. It means they already subjected great strain on school but then many parents still forcing their child to study for extra class in the evening with a view to improving their study outcomes. However, this belief is deeply flawed. in recent years, many tragic accidents have taken place because of schoolwork by teenagers, especially those who are in their adolescence. the mentality in the puberty phase is often very fragile and vulnerable so if their parents still put them under pressure they can easily be prone to leaving homes or even commit suicide. In conclusion, teenagers who are under great pressure from their parents is easier need to confront others mentally issues such as depression or stress. So that is impossible for them to focus on their research to get flying colors in academics as their parent's purpose and count on them.