edmontosaurs survived the winter by migrating south to more hospitable regions

The article states that edmontosaurs survived the winter by migrating south to more hospitable regions and provide three reasons of support. Nevertheless, the speaker casts doubt on each of the author's reasons. First of all, the reading claims that edmontosaurs fed on plants which only grew in the temperate zones, so they must migrated to the south. The speaker refutes this point by saying that the place where edmontosaurs lived were shining by sun for 24 hours a day in the summer, so there were lots of plants and lots of nutritions leaving on the ground which edmontosaurs could feed on even during the winter. Secondly, the article posits that they lived in herds so they moved in herds helping them to migrate. The speaker, on the other hand, contends that there are a lot of reasons for animals to live in herds. He states that they wanted to have extra protection for predators and takes an example of the animals which live in herds but do not migrate. Last but not least, the passage shows that edmontosaurs had physically capable of migrating long distances and they had locomotive power to move. The professor opposes this point by explaining that some of them were not adults and they must moved slowly, so they made whole herds to slow down, which made the problem to migrate for long distances. To sum up, based on the evidence presented above, both writer and professor hold conflicting views about whether edmotosaurs migrated. It is clear that they will have trouble finding common ground on this issue.