Economics: cash v/s Credit cards

Economics: Cash v/s Credit Card Economics is a subject that defines a financial system. well to be exact this financial institution depends on key elements like Gross domestic product, Gross national income and all the other financial resources. At this instance we ought to consider a fact, regarding resource transactions i. e like cash, debit and credit cards. Cash is a common and an important element which is used almost by all people, who are part of economic system. Where as a very few people who are economically stable will use these credit cards. Both the key elements stressed in this topic have their advantages and disadvantages respectively. Cash can be easily used by people irrespective of their background. where as credit card usage depends on a particulars economical status. Cash leads to tax exemptions by illegally hiding which leads to corruption. Where as using credit cards leads to digitalisation. By taking current pandemic into consideration, using cash is not advisable as it leads to virus contamination and spreading. where digitised way of payments leads to prevention of virus. And credit cards can’t be affordable by all the folks due to various limitations posed by the banking sector. The grant of credit cards to all the folks isn’t possible because of the rules and regulations followed. These cards can be issued to only who has proper transaction history, once issued if we use the credit granted we should be able to repay it in the given deadline of time else there will an interest rate posed on the used credit as per the delay done in repaying the amount. As the use of credit card leads to digitalisation the regulations followed by banks are to be liberated to some extent and grant of the cards should be made easy to the people who are eligible and also the interest rates should be reduced accordingly in an affordable way. As we reached the conclusion on this topic, in my opinion not only replacing the use cash by credit cards, but also we should get adopted to the use of digital payments which leads to prevention of corruption and leads to a rise in economic growth of the country that leads to development.