Some people think that it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

Many people believe that it is advantageous for kids to grow up in cities, whereas others argue that countrysides are better. This essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks of growing up in a city and countryside. Focusing on the cities, one significant advantage is that they have well-equipped schools. Schools in cities often leverage the technology to help their students excel. For instance, many institutions are using video lectures to help students to easily grasp concepts, as it is easier to understand through visuals than by vocal teaching. Also, teachers in these schools are usually professionals, who are trained to understand the demands of the children. However, studying in cities can also present some disadvantages, one obvious drawback is pressure. This is because, most schools in cities focus only on studies, but do not concentrate on sports unlike with the institutions in countryside. As a result, children are overworked, which can affect their physical and mental health. On the other hand, institutions in the countryside depend on a rather balanced curriculum. To clarify, they focus equally on both sports and studies, which can reduce the pressure on students. Furthermore, countrysides also have better environmental conditions that can benefit the overall health of the children. Nevertheless, there are certainly negatives pertaining to growing up in the countryside, such as the schools are not standard compared to those in cities. As the teachers recruited are mostly not professionally trained, the kids are not taught properly. To conclude, although cities provide the benefits of better schooling, drawbacks of increased pressure should also be considered.