Economic progress is one way to measure a country's success. Some people believe that there are other factors should be considered when measuring the success of a country. What are the other factors? Do you think there is a factor that is more import

It is a fact that internet technology has helped people in connecting with their relatives and friends without the boundaries of distance and cost, but many people think that technology has made people less socialized and more individualistic. Thus, This essay will examine both sides of the argument before reaching a reasonable conclusion. On the one hand, many people are indeed having social life problems these days, due to the existence of the internet and information technology. Almost everybody has their mobile phone nowadays, and they can use it for browsing, chatting and online gaming. With all the attractive and entertaining applications, many people like to play around with their gadgets for hours and abandon their social life. As a result, it has been reported that many families are having communication problems these days due to they have less time for an eye to eye contact with other family members. However, it can be seen that the problem has arisen due to the improper and indiscipline act of users themselves. If the internet is used for the right purpose and the appropriate portion, it will bring many benefits for humanity. Firstly, internet technology has truly changed the way individuals and corporations interact and correspond. With automatic email and chatting facilities such as yahoo or google, people could communicate and connect with other people more efficiently and effectively. Secondly, the internet could also be used to expand people's networking. Social media sites such as Facebook or Twitter could be used to connect people from different areas, maintain friendships, and even it could be used for online businesses as well. Therefore, it depends on the users themselves on how wise they use it. In conclusion, although online technology has become a problem for some people's social life, others disagree about it. To a certain point, the essay does believe that the internet could be a treat to our social life, but if people use it wisely and appropriately, then this article does believe that it has many benefits for individuals and societies.