Economic growth is the only way to end world poverty. However, some people says it leads to environment damage and should be stopped.

Nowadays, it is a popular belief that children should be taught all things at a young age. So much so that schools have started to include foreign languages in their curriculum starting class one. However, does this really help a child to gain an edge over others? In this essay, I will discuss that while it may seem a Herculean task to learn a foreign language at primary school, it certainly helps children to get fluent in the particular language and can definitely open up various avenues for them in the future. Advances in technology have made the world grow into a smaller place and man to become a digital nomad. Therefore, schools are putting more thrust on teaching languages of different nations. Special emphasis is given on starting the course at an early age, so that the students get enough time to learn the language constructively. Furthermore, knowing a foreign language will make them stand out if they decide to go abroad for higher studies since they will be versed in the local language. As per a study by Harvard University, children adept in other languages have twenty percent higher acceptances in colleges when compared to the ones who only know their native tongue. Thus, there are definite advantages of starting to learn a foreign language at primary school itself. Despite the above advantages, learning another language can be a daunting task for primary school kids. Imagine the burden it can put on their fragile brains, if they fail to pick up, then it can have severe psychological consequences for the growth of the children. They can easily get discouraged and lose confidence in their abilities, which might impact their performance in other fields or subjects. For instance, a student might be really good in English, but unable to learn German and this can lead to his or her loosing interest in studies all together. As a result, the concept of teaching another language at a tender age is deeply flawed. To conclude, on one hand, the idea of learning a foreign language can put a child under extreme pressure and de-motivate them. While on the other hand, if taught properly, the ability to read, write and understand another language at a young age can be extremely beneficial to them in future. This knowledge can help them communicate with people in different countries and also open doors to education in a different country. Therefore, despite the obvious disadvantages, incorporating foreign languages in primary education is unarguably vital.