Easy guide on how to install Linux distros using Windows Subsystem for Linux (WSL) feature.

First, let us look at what WSL is, and why we need it to install Linux distros on the Windows platform. WSL is a feature that’s bundled and came with Windows as one part of a package to enable and confer extra power for multi-platform users. Unlike, third-party software virtual machines (VMs) which provide you complete hands-on customization of your resources like CPUs, RAMs, Storages, and network interfaces—WSL uses your Windows resources directly as it is. In fact, it includes some features for advanced and experienced users in the field to modify some sort of properties, but I will not cover that here. WSL has two versions: the first one has a limitation on certain kernel commands, whereas the second one has full capability of having it all, even we can install GUI if we wish to. If you are the person who was using any Linux distros on VMs before, this would be additional knowledge for you. If you are a person who has never used Linux distros and is scared to use them, this guide is perfect for you. The guides will only be showing you how to install it, not how to employ it. For beginners, you should get a hands-on tutorial on how to utilize commands on any website you like over the internet. I am experienced in installing any Operating System, you name it on VMs, but never in my mind think of installing it in such a convenient way in a Windows environment. This is the reason I came here to guide you in installing step-by-step interactively, just like I did for myself. Therefore, let’s get right into it.