Earlier technological developments offered more benefits to ordinary people than the current ones over will.

Normal human took more advantages of technology in the past than of the one recently introduced. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this statement because modern technology assists human not only at work or study but also after work. To begin with, people receive considerable support from present-day technology at work. Current devices utilised at work are much more functional compared to the past. Those extra functions will help workers in coping with their daily tasks in a more flexible and sensible way, which will boost working effectivity as well as worker’s satisfaction at workplace. Take calculating for example, while in the past, only simple calculations can be done by the computer, nowadays, microsoft exel has helped people a lot by providing different formulae that can process exceptionally complex calculations within a few seconds. Beside its benefit at work, the latest technology can comfy people’s off-duty life as it can and provide people with more satisfying forms of entertaiment. This is because recent companies can employ advancements in technology to make customer experience optimised by recording and analysing their customers’ bahaviours to figure out their hobby and personality to suggest them the most suitable and personalized products. In addition, modern technolody can liberate people from manual household chores. This will provide them more time at home which will help them to re-energise themselves and indulge in activities that they genuinely enjoy. For example, while the munually operated vacuum had made cleaning the house easier, the recent robotic vacuum can set people completely free from such duty. In conclusion, previous technological development does not outperform the recent one as people can exploit the contemporary technology at work as well as for their personal life during their time off.