Obesity is now a major global epidemic. What can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem?

Nowadays, obesity is rising rapidly and has become a global issue. That may put people's health at risk. This essay will first look into the threat and then give some feasible measures. Obesity is an over-increased weight. That may come from unreasonable lifestyles such as unhealthy diets and late bedtimes. When the calories absorbed from the food are not consumed, they become excessive and turn into fat. For a long time, this will cause obesity. Staying up late has the same effect because it disturbs the body function on systems. The ineffective work of body systems can accumulate fat and cause overweight. Obesity has some effects on people's health. It brings the feeling of heaviness and also causes some health problems. For example, obese people easily catch diseases related to the heart and kidney, typically heart attack, blood cholesterol, diabetes, high blood pressure, etc. Moreover, obese people have shorter longevity than others who aren't overweight. In reality, there are several practical solutions to reduce their chances of getting obese. A healthy and balanced diet is necessary to avoid obesity. A healthy diet helps people have enough energy to work without tiring. Besides that, people should do exercise to consume excess calories and keep in shape. That also makes people happier and more confident when going out. The government can introduce legislation restricting the promotion of unhealthy food to people and launch some kinds of 'stay active' health campaigns. Overall, obesity is a major global epidemic and causes many health problems, but it still has remedies. Keeping a good lifestyle makes people love life more and live longer.