These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Nowadays, the number of people moving overseas to pursue high-quality education or look for employment is rising dramatically. However, there are some pros and cons that needed to consider. This essay will discuss several significant reasons why moving abroad is widespread and the challenges to face. On the one hand, heading overseas is attractive because of its benefits. Firstly, migrants and international students have chances to build up their soft skills. When living abroad, they have to be self-reliant and improve their communication skills and social skills at the same time. Furthermore, these skills are highly valued attributes in a work environment so that people living abroad are easy to find an over-average salary job. Another advantage of living abroad is meeting new people. Moving to a different country is the perfect opportunity to open up your mind and talk to people whose culture very different from what you are used to. And that is a fantastic way to explore other cultures. On the other hand, there are some challenges to be taken into account when moving overseas. Although discovering different cultures sound great, culture shock is a significant problem. It takes some time to get used to such a new environment. There are also language barriers and discrimination when moving abroad. Besides that, living in a strange situation leads to homesickness. It might come from the miss of friends, family, or a special homecooked meal. To sum up, starting life in a foreign country is not easy. In addition to the benefits it brings, you have to face many issues. Therefore, it is necessary to consider carefully before deciding whether or not you should move overseas. From my point of view, I believe the advantages of moving abroad outweigh any disadvantages.