E- waste is a major problem in many developing nations. what are causes and effects and offer some solutions

Now a days, the development in technology is at its peak. Consequently the use of electronic devices has a great increase. Along with this, there is a hike in e-waste too in the country. Undoubtedly, there are many factors that contributes to this grave threat. Although there is no panacea for its evil consequences, it can be reduced up to a great extent by adopting some remedial measures. The most obvious cause of e-waste development is the production and sales of poor quality devices in the market. People in the country always prefer cheaper products over costly, where a few prefer for quality. Using these no quality products leads to the faster displacement of the commodities since they do not run long. With regards to this, dumping of low-grade items can be seen in the society this may cause several impact to the environment as well as for humans. For instance, there are different varieties of mobile phones available in the market for cheap prices why are the quality is inferior. The only remedy for this plague is to forward the selling of second grade items and strict monitoring should be ensured by the government. Another significant contribution is the lack of facilities for e-waste management. People struggled to clean out their e-wastes from their premises. Apparently, the individuals dispose them in landfills and non-disposable sites resulting in a great threat. Such disposal can lead to environmental issues as well as health problems to mankind. The chemicals which are extremely toxic and released from these devices altering the fertility of soil. Moreover, chronic diseases like cancer is can be developed in humans. A significant solution for this awful situation is nothing But implementing better and advanced technologies for the proper management of these items. Government should address it self to this matter. They should aware people about harmful effects of the same. Authorities concerned should take steps to designate drop off at some public places and ensure recycling facilities which can reduce the harmful effects on ecosystem and living beings. Apart from this, another course of this plague is the upgradation in the technology. Improvement in technology always attract people to buy new and latest products available in the market. This advancement in the technology leads to hike in number of non useable and old model electronic devices. This increase in the number is the great threat gifted by the developed the technology as well as improved human standard of life. People upgrading their mobile phones, even fans like iPhones are replaced twice a year is a case in point. The salt solution for this is that people should resell the phone or donate it to someone who might find it valuable. Exchange offers can be offered by some retailers for maximise the use of all the products. To encapsulate, betterment in technology is donating a wide variety of advanced and preferable number of electronic devices to the country which consequences in the top right of e-waste. Using substandard items as well as improper e-waste management system make the situation more worse. However, the problem can be dealt with some efficient solutions like, penalising no quality products, well-equipped e-waste management system and encouraging people to resell or donate the devices.