purpose of TV news programs

Now that we live in the twenty-first century, news media plays an important role in each person's life due to its importance in providing information. Some people believe that the purpose of TV news shows is to amuse viewers. Others have stated that these news programs should be educational and informative as well. In my perspective, TV news shows should provide us with both entertainment and education. To begin with, after a long day of hard work, we need to let our hair down with entertainment programs. For example, on weekends, I frequently watch a comedy game show on TV, such as "Running Man Vietnam", "Thank God, You're Here", and so on. After viewing those amusing shows, I feel like I'm left with nothing but a good feeling. Someone once told me, "Laughter is the best medicine", therefore watching this type of entertainment can provide us with "the best medicine", allowing us to improve our mood and mental health. On the other hand, educational and informative television programs are also essential, particularly for children and teenagers. We may learn a lot if we know how to take advantages of these programs to our advantage because they are a great source of information. "The debater" is a wonderful example of this; it focuses on current events, with some concerning societal issues. This not only provided us with a wide range of knowledge, but it can also assist the development of specific abilities such as debate. As a result, educational and informative television programs provide a variety of resources for us to improve ourselves. In a nutshell, both entertainment and educational and informative programming are fundamental to human life. Because different types of programs have varied values, we can obtain a wide range of knowledge if we know how to choose wisely.