Should students be streamed by age or by ability?

Along with the advancement in the educational system of many nations, some people have a common belief that students should be streamed by their ability without the matter of age. Others, however, believe that pupils had better be surrounded by peers as it crafts a basis of social skills that will be useful in the future. As a undergraduate person, i share the same opinion with people who think we should be in the study environment with coeval. On the one hand, learning with people who are at the same level of ability may cause the discrimination due to the age gap and the difference of standard of comprehension compare to others. Despite the advantages of expanded knowledge, students in the easier course might be bullied by those in advanced course. Indeed, the number of school violence and bullying cases has strongly increased in many countries. For instance, according to a few surveys, the people in the advanced program did not treat scholars in the ordinary level equally, consequently, causing them to lose their confidence and start to perform worse than they used to. On the other hand, being streamed by age benefit the children mentally and socially. For example, a child might be afraid of communicating with those who are older than them owing to the different perspective of life, but not to same age kids, the negative consequence of this situation is that they will grow up with the social anxiety and be an introvert person who barely shares their feelings and reflections. Therefore, study with peers influences students positively as it assists they in making friends and improving the communication competence. In conclusion, for the aforementioned reason, I personally believe that students should study with peers without the distance in highbrow for gaining lifetime experience.