E-waste is a growing danger to people in developing countries all over the world. Discuss the problems related to e-waste for both the environment and the people, then offer solutions on how these problems can be solved.

In this day and age, the impact that electronic waste is having on developing countries has been a matter of much controversy. In this essay, I will analyze some of the effects of e-waste and propose some suggestions to tackle this problem. To begin with, it is clear that this type of rubbish is detrimental to not only the people but also the environment. Firstly, electronic garbage poses a threat to citizen’s health. If not handled properly, the poisonous gas from these landfills can cause air pollution, making residents more prone to respiratory diseases. Secondly, there are many dangerous chemical properties in these worn-out devices that can easily leak into the area’s soil and water that is essential to any living being. To make matter worse, if trees could hardly grow, the air condition would not be able to recover. This can create a hostile environment for inhabitants. Luckily, measures can still be taken to resolve this issue. First of all, developing countries’ leaders must establish new laws to limit the amount of waste affecting their citizens. For instance, landfills must be located at least a kilometer away from residents. Moreover, e-waste dumps' workers need to be equipped with special gear to deal with this type of garbage safely. Second of all, it is crucial to raise awareness about the danger of incorrect disposal of electrical appliances to the public. By doing so, more and more people would become aware of the situation and be more cautious the next time they have to get rid of a broken phone. Last but not least, consumers should opt for second-hand smart devices instead of brand-new ones. This can encourage those who need to give away their electric gadgets to resell these to ones in need with a cheaper price and more environmental ethics. In conclusion, e-waste is becoming a problem that is getting more serious than ever before and is likely to become worse if not dealt with immediately. Thankfully, the amount of people aware of this issue is increasing and this public attention would be more beneficial than ever at this moment.