During our careers, we work with many different kinds of people. All of them have unique characteristics and personality traits. In your opinion, which of the following is the most important characteristic of a coworker? a serious attitude regarding thei

Nowadays environmental pollution is a big concern to everyone. People from all over the world are somewhat aware of the issues regarding environmental damage. Mostly the pollution is done by the governments and big companies as a process of development. So, people are suggesting that they must work with each other to repair the damage they have done to restore the environment. I completely agree with them and this essay will discuss this issue in detail. In order to create a developed nation, every country has to go through some developmental activities and it is very difficult to do this without affecting our environment. For example, electricity is an important commodity for everyone, but power generation is not always environmentally friendly. Coal and gas fired power plants are detrimental to our surroundings. Governments and big companies may work together or individually to create those big power plants which will contaminate air and water with the generated waste material. A recent study conducted by the University of Cambridge has shown that Governments and big companies are responsible for 70% of environmental pollution worldwide. To make the matter worse in some cases, they are blaming each other instead of taking action to repair the damage. But not all companies and Governments are the same and in some cases they are working with each other to find a workable solution to mitigate the damage. For example, in the case of power generation, they can construct renewable power plants so that further deterioration of mother nature can be stopped. A research conducted by a group of scientists has found, that in some European countries where these two groups have worked together to repair the damage, the pollution has decreased by 25%. If they cooperate with each other, then the long term benefit can be achieved in near future. As environment is the most important factor that plays a massive impact in everyone’s life, it is the responsibility of every Governments and big companies to take adequate actions to restore the environment rather than blaming each other.