Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets,many small ,local business unable to compete.Some people think that the closure of local business will bring out the death of local communities.To waht extend you agree or disagree

In the modern world, the number of shopping destinations is increased extremely large. Shopping markets were opened in each nook and corner of the cities. This helped many of the people to get the things easily. But there is some people who believes that rapid growth of supermarkets will lead to the decline of local shops and thereby local communities will get affected. Just like the two sides of a coin everything has its own merits and demerits. Firstly, when the number of shopping markets increases the local people will able to purchase things very easily. In olden days it was not very easy to get stationaries from single local shops. They may not have stocks or even chances that the seller may not be familiar with products. On that situations individuals were supposed to visit more than one shops to get all items they need. But today the situation is changed all items are made available at a single shop. Next the high prices charged by local marketers on products is reduced, when supermarkets came their monopoly is gone and it created a competition which make them to reduce the prices. Many job opportunities also opened for people in local area which is notable point. On the contrary, the number of local shops in a particular area is dropped due to the overwhelming treat given to this business conglomerates. This created a loss for many local marketers which lead them to close theire shops. Another point to be discussed, credit facilities were given for local folks by small retail business which is great help for people who don’t have immediate money with them. This is not available in a large supermarket; they require ready cash in hand. On concluding there should be local business and super markets in every areas. Government should put price codes every products sold. There should not be any price discrimination. This will create a better development and also people can decide where they want to purchase from.