Due to the advancement in technology, people are being materialistic and becoming more dependent on gadgets.

Due to the advancement in technology, people are being materialistic and becoming more dependent on gadgets. Nowadays, smart phones have made individual’s life very easy. Few people think that, it shall ban for the reason that, it is as harmful as smoking. To a larger extent, I disagree with the given statement. This assay will throw some lights on its positive impact and it should be not banned at all. Citizens are being techno savvy day-by-day. There are numerous advantages available of it. Firstly, the one cannot live without cell phones in today’s society, due to the fact that from the office work to education all are dependent on it. For instance, phones have made the communication easy, time saving and cost effective. Also, it enhances the communication power. There are plethora of applications exist such as, Whatsapp, Facebook, Skype, Gmail, Twitter. With the help of these applications one can connect with whole world at a time. Secondly, other applications in particular BYJUS and FLINGO, which are the learning applications. It is very convenient to carry any time anywhere. Moreover, it is very cheaper that anyone can afford it. In addition, it is the great source of entertainment and one can do online shopping and bill payments by being at home. Thirdly, the lockdown period was the best example of all this usages. However, Opponents think that it is deadly as smoking. They opine that, young ones are addicted to mobile games and cannot concentrate on their study. Furthermore, It causes number of health problems such as obesity, vision deficiency and hearing deficiency. To add, the waves which are generated from mobiles can cause brain damage and cancer. To conclude, Parent’s shall restrict their little ones on the usage of smart phones to decrease the health issues. There are more pros of phones so cannot banned.