Due to globalization many countries are coming closer to each other. Is it a positive or negative development?

Globalization is bridging the gap between countries. In the rendered essay positive and negative effects of the phenom-enon will be discussed whereas I prefer to go with the positive aspect of it. Globalization comes with several challenges for one party and can be a boon for the other. If we look at the past trends, then we can easily figure out it has opened up fortune for developed countries whereas under developed or developing coutries are not always on the winning side. Asian countries are loosing their natural resources at very low rates to western countries ever since globalization initiated. Secondly local businesses and manufacturer suffer a lot due to heavy competition as they follow traditional way of manufacturing and companies from western coutries offer ma-chine made modern technology based products at throw away prices. This has lead to shut down of thousands of busi-nesses in small countries. For e. g. As per article published in Hindustan Times, Indian market share of foreign manufactured goods is close to 80% now. This means market size of local manufacturers is sqeezing day by day. On the other hand globalization brings several opportunities for each country such as well educated elite can now take citizenship of a developed nation and migrate easily with family. Secondly local customers get high quality and latest technology at low prices which was not possible in pre globalization era. On top of it globalization also helps a develop-ing country or under developed country in technological advancement & innovation. Moreover it also promotes multi-cultural societies which helps both the countries understand their culture and religion. Another important advantage is that it gives local sellers and manufacturers access to global market, which can give exponential growth to their busi-nesses. Finally globalization has helped small countires such as philippines as well as densily populated countries like India and China provide employement to their citizens which was impossible without globalization. The gist is that although globalization may bring some challenges for under developed and developing countries but the benefits it offers are way beyond our imagination. So i believe if proper laws are made and governments do their job well then it’ll be a win win situation for each and every country in the world, just as they say divided we fall united we stand.