Due to Covid 19 outbreak in big cities, a large of number of urban immigrants are moving back to their hometown. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this issue.

It is undeniable that there are controversies over the impact of declining citizens in Covid pandemic period which is a popular trend nowadays. In this essay, I am going to discuss both merits and detrimental effects of this trend under broader perspective. With regards to the possitives of removing big cities probably the greatest one would be beneficial for urban area. From mid-July, due to the complicated developments of the Covid-19 epidemic in Ho Chi Minh City, Binh Duong province and several southern localities where has an overpopulation state, a large number of migrant workers faced difficulties, so they had a need to return to their hometowns leading to decrease siginicantly in population which is an good conditions for government or authorities to control the current pandemic and publiced efficien policies to spead of epidemic. Another additoinal benefits of adiourning urban region is that bring new opportunities for a plethora of worker. Acording to a report, during August, September, and the first days of October, the demand to leave the city continued to get higher that reflected in large numbers of people traveling by motorbike or even on foot. Despite the encouragement and support from the local authorities, numerous resident still need to return to their hometown. All supports will not be enough for living expenses, financial shortage due to too long distance, or they have new calculations for the future. Needed to say, they would rather go back to their hometown to find a job or a small business than to be isolated in the city. Accordingly, I am inclined to believe that this immigration status also bring certain benefits for government and citizens. Apart from strong points of returning hometown because of spreading Covid metioned above, there are several drawbacks that might anticipated. First and foremore, there is an increasing spread into other and community. The functioning authority detected a number of positive cases of SARS-CoV-2 among people who moved to their hometown to avoid the epidemic while there were people having contracted Covid-19 and infected each other on the way. If this situation continues, it will create a spread between people returning together and extend the disease to many provinces and cities. Therefore, the government recommends that people should not voluntarily return to their hometown, both violating the distancing regulations and causing difficulties and danger to themselves and the community. A second side effect of this trend would be overload local medical which cause serious impacts. Obviously, it is difficult for local to arrange enough distance area for their residents. Furthermore, the more citizens, the more hard local control. Consequently, it seems to me that this trend make local authority an pressure. From what have been analyzed, it could be concluded in addition to the numerous positives, declining the population due to Covid pandemic might also brings some negatives to the community as well as their family in general.