Breeding forage crop include quality, methond

What is a forage crop is the crop that used to feed livestock animals. Can be found in wild and cultivated form farmer. Include grass and legume are the main important feed to animals. However, grow a crop to feed the animal need to have quality and quantity for feed. This report will provide information about the forage quality, breeding method, and procedure of forage crop breeding. Forage crop is a crop that mainly uses feed animals. The quality of feed affects the production and animal. Factor affects the forage quality is 1 species in most important factor because in different cropping area need a specific variety to grow in the area. This why we need to select to a proper variety of seeds to grow in the field. However, the way that can improve feed quality by crop intercropping mean grow more than one crop in the field such as grass and legumes are benefited with others by legumes produce nitrogen fixation into soil which nitrogen is the nutrient that grass need to grow. 2. Cultivars need a good variety of seeds. 3 Temperature need to be sable higher temperature affect the quality of produce less compare the low temperature. 4 Maturity stage need to harvest in suitable time due in tiller stage. To improve the quality of feed is a breeding method to keep control of various species. The breeding method can be defined in two are self-pollination and cross-pollination. Self-pollination has a different types of breeding include Mass selection, pure line selection, pedigree method and mutation breeding. Mass selection is a method where the decision to select a plant as a parent of the next generation is based on the performance of that plant. Pure line selection involves selecting and breeding progeny from superior organisms for a number of generations until a pure line of organisms with only the desired characteristics has been established. In the pedigree method, individual plants are selected from F2 and their progenies are tested in subsequent generations. A record of the entire parent offspring relationship is maintained. Mutation breeding is a genetic improvement for a commercial product. Commonly Self-pollination and asexual propagated species. cross-pollination is the product between two different spices breeding together. Cross-pollination crop has a higher chance to successful breeding in corm more than 70 percent. Cross-pollination can be divided into two methods are mass selection and recurrent selection s a method that involves reselection generation after generation with the interbreeding of selects to provide for genetic recombination. The objective of breeding in forage is to improve biomass and quality need to be high nutrition, a lot of feed product. Non-toxicity to environment and animals. Resistance to pest and disease in (abiotic and biotic) and to able contain stress tolerance such as heat dought and etc. Because of forge crops mostly grow in the marginal area stress toleranc is an important trait in forage cultivar development. Lastly, the procedure of forage crop breeding is Plant induction, Evolution, and selection. Plant induction transfer crop to a new area can affect the plant growth in the adaptability of plant immune system. Therefore, the use of a new variety of seeds and improve utilization program can be a solution to the problem by assembly new plant spices in nursey or quarantine to inspect contamination of pest and Adaptation for the plant. By evolution and selection of plant pass the quality to grow in the field. Therefore, to improve the forage quality farmer needs to understand the problem and adjust the problem in a suitable include a breeding method and the best way to improve the quality of feed and crop.