Drug addiction is a problem that has been increasing immensely among our society today. Discuss the cause of drug addiction and suggest solutions.

Drug addiction is the global concern and the whole world is entangled into it. Youngsters are the ones who can get easily engage with such addiction and harm their health unknowingly. The causes of such addiction are extremely detrimental and such type of effects and their solutions are further presented in this essay. If we compare the usage of drugs from the past then, a sea change is been observed in their usage and myriad cases of drug addiction have escalated. The most prominent reasons for such type of drug addiction has become a world-wide concern to look after. The major victims of such addiction are relationship issues, no employment, lack of money, poverty, stress and the list still elongates further. Youngsters are more prone to become a drug addict due to the manipulation of criminals and they follow their instructions blindly. This results into more vulnerable situations and also have detrimental effects on their career too. There are ample of steps that we can undertake in order to eradicate this problem. Firstly, parents should spent time with their young children and become friendly with them so that children can tell their problem without hesitation. In addition to this educational programs should be formed in order to convey the seriousness of such issue. Last but not the least, government should punish such drug peddlers and undertake serious steps in action in order to reduce such issue. To recapitulate, Individual citizens have to exempt themselves to the usage of drugs and prevent others from doing so. This will lead to a better development of the society as well as its residents.