Dricribe football - the most popular sport in the world

Introduction: Football is the most popular sport on the planet with almost every country playing it. It’s a game of passion, perseverance, skill, stamina and teamwork. Football requires a lot of physical strength and stamina, helps in improving concentration and gives team spirit. Since the beginning of the game in the late 19th century in England, there have been significant improvements in the game. History Football can be traced back to over 2000 years ago. A similar version of the sport is believed to have been played in the countries of China, Central America and some parts of Europe like Rome and Greece. However, the advancement of football happened in England and it was where it grew to become the modern day football. In England, the first rules for playing the game were formulated. Over the years however, the sport started gaining popularity across the world and it has now become one of the world’s most favorite and popular sports. How to play it: A football match has some rules as follows: Football is played by two teams with eleven players in each team and two referees and the duration of game is 90 minutes, divided into 45 minutes each, with a break of 15 minutes. The field is in a rectangle shape and there are two touch lines and two goal lines on each end and the field is divided into half. The aim of the players is to score maximum goals and prevent the opposing team from making a goal. A player is not allowed to touch the ball with hands at any time, except the goalkeeper. He is the only one who can touch the ball with his hands. All the players must obey the rules and any player found playing too rudely or brutally is considered a foul player and eliminated from the game after a warning. Football is the most famous sport in the world and reasons: Football is played by 250 million players in over 200 countries, making it the world’s most popular sport. In a report about popular sports in 2021, football is on the top of the list with 3. 3-3. 5 billion fans all over the world. It can be said that the number of people who follow the sport regularly and watch its global as well as regional competitions is unmatched. There are many reasons why football is the king-sport of this planet. Firstly, this sport has a high level of entertainment. When the players drastically put the ball into the goal, it was very interesting and exciting for the viewers. During the game, the audience will often be in a state of excitement. In this regard, football clearly has the effect of relieving stress and bringing people together, as a remedy to help them temporarily forget the worries and worries of daily life. Secondly, the rules of playing football are very simple and easy to understand. Football is not picky about equipment to play. Only one ball, the bricks used as stakes, can temporarily kick the ball, on the ground, on the mudflats, or even on the street. To play football is not too difficult, anyone can join. Thirdly, football tournaments bring opportunities for brands to promote their products. Through the matches that appear on television, brands will offer sponsorship packages, advertising on live football channels, so it is the first choice in the brand promotion plan. That is why football is also increasingly popular because it helps the economy of the developing country, as well as the development of each brand individually. Famous competitions Nowadays, there are many football tournaments held in the world. The biggest international tournament is the FIFA World Cup, which is held every four years. A total of 32 countries take part in the final event who qualify for it. At the end of the competition, only one team is crowned the World Champion. Other than the World Cup, football fans all over the world are crazy for one more tournament, The UEFA Champions League which features top clubs across Europe, one of the most famous footballing continents. The winners of this competition are crowned the Champions of Europe. In addition, each continent has its own tournament. Asia has the Asian Cup, Africa has African Cup of Nations, South America hosts Copa America, North America organises Gold Cup, and Europe hosts UEFA Champions League. The Oceania region hosts the Nation Cup. Famous players in the global: Professional footballers are extremely dedicated athletes who begin playing football in their early childhood and are scouted by big clubs who train them at their world-class facilities. The players require mastery of the ball and a brilliant footballing mind to be able to perform at the world stage. These are no easy skills and require years of constant dedication and practice. Some of the footballing greats of the past are Pele, Maradona, Johan Cryuff and Ronaldinho. The present footballing era is controlled by two greats of the game, Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo. There are often many heated debates as to who is better, but the one thing that is certain is that both of them are professional athletes with great desire and discipline. Conclusion Football is a sport that has been in existence for thousands of years. However, over the years, the sport has advanced to become the modern football as we know it. This sport is also the most popular all over the globe. It is the sport with the largest fan base in many countries.