advantages and disadvantages of study online

Nowadays, studying online is becoming increasingly popular. It is believed that e-learning has its own positive and negative aspects. Online studying offers students several benefits. To begin with, students can save lots of money. For instance, they don't need to go to university thus they don't have to pay gasoline or transportation fees. Moreover, e-learning can create a more comfortable study space with just a click on their computer. With the traditional learning process forcing you to go to school or go to the university, it made you feel bored. Not having a fixed place to study will help them feel most comfortable and at ease. When they study in the ideal space, they will be in a better mood, thereby improving the quality of learning. On the other hand, online studying doesn't completely have positive effects, there are several negative aspects that should be taken into consideration. Firstly, the main disadvantage of e-learning is the lack of interaction between teachers and students or interaction between students and students. Furthermore, online learning requires a computer and easy access to the Internet connection. However, students can be interrupted by disconnected networks. This will make them feel discouraged, they may turn off the computer before completing their lessons. Finally, it is highly challenging for school and college to operate a semester exam because students are free of control from any individual and feasible to rogue on their task. Consequently, this result generates an unfair rivalry for competitors. To sum up, studying online could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked