Doing part-time work can give students useful experience, but it may stop some people from concentrating on their studies. Write a for and against essay discussing the pros and cons of working part time as a student.

Some people believe that working part time helps students gain experience while others think that it interrupts their studies. It likes both sides of the coin and I will try to discuss them below. Beginning with the positive points, working part time would be one of the main factors to build a character of students. While working, they may face various difficult or misunderstanding situations which could help them be tough in the real future work circumstances. In addition, doing part-time job is especially profitable for the students who are studying abroad. In this way, they not only earn extra money but also have a chance to improve their language skills, cultural knowledge as well as to learn lifestyle of native people. Experience gained first-hand is a golden opportunity to learn target. On the downside, students have to manage both work and studies. They are under pressure and suffer from stress when they are expected to do some researches. Students who do not work part time have a good result in this case for the reason of having much more free time. Another disadvantage is to miss out playtime with friends. They might not be able to hang out with their peers because of shortage of time. The days being a student are the most memorable time in people's life. Therefore, they are more enthusiastic about entertainment, but cannot have the time. In conclusion, although there are potential disadvantages, they are outweighed by the positives.