Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of social networking sites?

It is no exaggeration to say that nowadays everyone including adults, youngsters and older people tend to use ample of social application for connecting with each other through several applications in their smart phones or other electronic gadgets. In this essay I will discuss both merits and demerits of this in upcoming paragraphs. To embark with, there are pelthoura of benefits to use social sites. In this modern scenario, majority of masses have their own mobile phones and use various social networking applications like whatsapp, facebook, twitter and many more. These sites not only help to connect people in distinct areas but also provide information regarding all over the world which assist to enhance their knowledge of person's as well as it is more convenient method to communicate with each other. For instance, a survey conducted by reliance companies that with the social networking sites people done their conversation from native country to overseas by merely one clicked. Despite having merits, there are few demeits of social sites. First and foremost, excessive use of these sites are treacherous for mental illness and various other ailments such as depression and anxiety. Finally, most of people forward misleading information into society through these sites, so people follow all these misleading informations. To cite an epitom, 80% of people forward wrong information on facebook with these other people get trapped and believe such information and follow all the instructions. To recaptitulate, it can be concluded that although there social sites have some benefits for the society yet there are few demerits too which are not negligible.