Does tourism have any impacts on tourist areas? If so, what are these impacts?

What is tourism? Tourism means the activities where people travel and stay outside their usual environment. Nowadays, people like to travel around the world based on their needs. Thus, this industry has had bits of help for developed country's economy. There are many impacts of tourist areas, the two main impacts are job opportunities and overcrowding jams. Firstly, job opportunities are one of the positive impacts of tourist areas. The famous place in some regions might help locals to create their jobs. They can be tour guides for tourists that come to visit tourist areas. It is similar to Langkawi Island, where many locals are tour guides or beach boys as their jobs. To add, locals also can create unique handicrafts and open stalls of food to sell. It imparts an increased income for them when tourists come to their place. Hence, one of the positive impacts of tourist areas is job opportunities. Moreover, negative impacts of tourist areas are in terms of overcrowding jams. During public holidays, people will go for short vacations to an exciting place. Effect of that, It will create a traffic problem as Penang Island due to overcrowding people. The cars take time to move to another place and it wastes many others time stuck there. To sum up, overcrowding jams is one of the negative impacts of tourist areas. In conclusion, there are many impacts of tourist areas, the two main impacts are job opportunities and overcrowding jams. As a suggestion, we must take responsibility to take care of our tourist areas.