Does the Government need to check internet researches?

In nowedays every one is using internet for many situations for example: buying a new shoe, looking for a new home or any information about german history. . . This is great but a i said before everyone is using it. We dont know what kind of people are using it. Maybe they can be a terrorists or hackers. The Government should check the internet backgrounds. In 2018 my friend called John made a contact with a credit card stealer accidentally. He wasnt know about the person who is he. He just wanted to buy a new birthday gift for his sister. When he contacted the stealer case started so. First the stealer wanted his personal informations like the adress, telephone number and his ID. Later on that John gived his credit cards serial number and password. Stealer told to him "i am going to send your prodact until tomarrow. " but after three days John hasnt got any messages aqbout his product. He tried the contact again but he got nothing on it. John and his Family explained the case to Police officers, howewer they havent found anything about the stealer. I think this situation shows that everybody can be victim in Internet World. Because of that Internet should keep under control by the Government. There is a lot of person like John out there as a victim. My solution idea about this problem is making a safetywall against the dealers and the customers and also the conversations between them should checked every time. The Government can apply projects like that. With projects like this they can minimize the victim ratio on Internet.