Does technology play a role in making people feel more isolate?

Technological innovation clearly helps us in our daily activities. Technology is rapidly progressing to its highest point, and the results are unbelievable. Inventions help us in various aspects of our lives, we can save time, like do some work at the same time while doing others, we use technology very often when we have office works, doing household chores, and when it comes to construction work, it is making things easier with fewer people because of power tools and high-tech types of equipment, other than this some of the new technology like high-tech gadget today are being used for fun. Computers and Smartphones have an amazing contribution to our world, but most of this machine or piece of technology has many negative effects on some users, which is why we really need to be aware of and sad to say that without the proper way of using these popular high-tech gadgets can separate people from families and friends, weakening their communications and driving them to isolate themselves, and on the other hand when it comes to the other person he or she will feel isolated. In this topic, we will see how this technology in the world affects many others and it create isolation into many. What should I know about the Negative Impact of Computers and Smartphones? Computer. It is one of the well-known advanced technology ever made and it has a lot of help in office works, with this you can write notes into word documents or send business proposals through email, you can search everything into an application installed called a browser, but that's not all, programmers use the computer to create programs by typing codes into notepad or other programming application and with this they can make websites and games and many more, even though it has much use it has the ability to change one person's life and focus. Many students with the age of 15 to 20 are addicted to computer games and they spend so much time playing with this, as a result, it is affecting their health because there were times when someone don't have the proper diet, don't have time for sleep, sometimes it might result in blurry eyes and having anxiety because of it. Also, it negatively affects interaction with family members and friends. The Kerman University of Medical Science gives information about youth and adolescence, which are the most affected by these addictive computer games. Research shows that most boys are addicted, and the reason is the joy and excitement of winning the game, particularly violent games. Furthermore, negative impacts on these children include rage and aggression, malnutrition, hypertension caused by video games, and social isolation. Many psychologists and mental health experts are giving much attention to the effects of video games. Smartphone. This palm-sized technology that has evolved rapidly in recent years provides an answer to the human problem of communication, just like a computer. You can easily contact your fellow employees with this, if you need assistance from a friend or would like to talk to somebody miles away or abroad, and also in emergency situations, you can easily make a phone call to a police station because of its size you can put it into your pocket. Not just like computer this piece of technology can be taken anywhere and everywhere, they almost have the same capabilities, you can send an email, chat with friends and download the application that you need or anything you think it’s necessary, but you must control yourself to use this. The use of smartphones in the wrong way will give you loneliness and before you know it, you are far from your physical friends because it was replaced by social media friends. When you get addicted you cannot stop using this device for browsing the internet, having online friends to chat, watching videos, and even live video streaming really has a negative effect on you. It's like you are making a barrier a big wall between you and your family, many are experiencing the same problem with their family like a scenario where they are having dinner but no one talking only tapping their smartphones or walking in the street while using cellphones. Social media applications contribute more to individual isolation CNBC gives us information about the study of loneliness and they discovered a growing link between social media use with feelings of loneliness. Loneliness was noted by seven out of ten heavy social media users, or 71%, up from 53% a year before. This compares to 51% of moderate people on social media feeling lonely, an increase from 47% a year ago. This indicates that the more time you spend with these apps on your smartphone, the more isolated you become. So, as we gathered information, we discovered that, despite the many benefits that technology provides to us, such as in our home activities and at work, we still need to exercise self-control because if we do not learn or limit our use of computers and smartphones, we will live a lonely life away from our families and friends. Just like Harold S. Kushner said, ” None of us can be truly human in isolation. ”