Does many people aware of environmental isues

As in a polluted world nowadays, caring about the problems which are happening to our living place is important. From my point of view, many people, however, do not notice these issues. To begin with, although there are a lot of organizations, campaigns, clubs, and projects being held toward the target of raising people’s awareness, the results are superficial. These things, to be honest, might not create a real big change, a change that is in need. Some people just think that with a well-known organization or project, the effect on people’s mindset will be substantial. People who are provided with such severe information might just read them without taking their thoughts into action. I joined a competition about a year ago called Blue Innovation, which is a playground for high school students in Hanoi who have the intention and wish to make the world, specifically in this year it was about the environment, better. My team did some interviews and research with students in secondary and high school. The results, however, are unlooked-for. Around 85 to 90 percent of them do not care about the environmental issues or might know about them but are completely ignorant of organizations or projects. The rest of them are no better than that. They know about some projects but do not do anything. Those students just read the posts and give some likes, they do not care about the problems itself. Secondly, we have not had enough awareness of these issues since we were little. Not a lot of schools or parents teach their children what kind of human activity might affect the environment or even the ways to recycle. The 3R, reduce, reuse, and recycle, indeed, are easy to understand, to learn, and to perform. Showing the children this knowledge will gradually change the way they think and act. The environmental issues, then, will be noticed. In conclusion, environmental education in the present is still not enough to catch people’s real attention, which might motivate them to take action. Therefore, as a result, many people do not care enough about environmental issues.