Due to advancement in technology, it it possible to work from home. Some people say that this benefits the employees more than the employers.

The development in science and technology has made things possible which were once unimaginable. Working from home is called telecommuting or teleworking. People no longer need to go to the traditional workplace to do their work and this, in the opinion of some masses, benefits the workers more than the companies they work for. I will discuss my views in the succeeding paragraphs. To commence with, the privilege of Working from home serves several advantages to the employee. The first profit is that helps workers to save time and money as they do not need to spend on travelling to work. Another is that working at home provides a relaxing and comfortable Atmosphere and individuals can give more time to their families without any compromise on their job. They normally spend their time in offices. Thus, the household chores and time with children can be managed along with work leading to better family bonding. Furthermore, employees also have the merit that they can decide when to start or stop work or take a break because the efficiency of every person is different like some people can work efficiently in the morning while others are more efficient when they work in the evening. Moving further, the stress added to the lives of humans due to traffic woes can also be avoided. This keeps the individual stress - free and active for longer periods of time. However, I think the only possible advantage that it offers to the employers is they have, electricity and infrastructural costs. To sum up, I would like to say that working from home is a blessing of technology and it definitely has greater advantages for employees than for employers.