does happiness depend on ther people or an individual

Contentment is a desirable feeling and some people consider its achievement to be self-reliant, whereas others maintain that numerous external factors come into play to create such feeling. In my opinion, pursuit of happiness is a state of mind that starts from within oneself. To begin with, according to some acquiring certain accomplishments, such as desirable career prospects, financial or relationship status ultimately leads to happiness. To illustrate, the majority of employees report feeling ecstatic when they get promoted largely due to the belief that they have fulfilled some of their life expectations or goals. Additionally, external issues, in particular financial incapability play a crucial role in an individuals’ joy. For instance, a father being unable providing the basic necessities for his family, simply cannot opt for satisfaction when such element acts as a hindrance. On the other hand, others believe that happiness is a state of mind where it originates from people’s satisfaction, inner peace and confidence in themselves, irrespective of the circumstances. An increasing number of people are joining meditation and yoga to be able to establish the inner peace that automatically leads to joy. A clear example would be most of the people who win the lottery and despite their expectations of feeling immense, eternal contentment, they come to experience only a transient thrill that disappears as soon as the moment passes too. In other words, satisfaction is a qualitative measurement of feeling and not quantitative to be counted by accomplishments or monetary possessions. In conclusion, although numerous factors can facilitate our lifestyle, they certainly cannot be a determining element for an individual’s feeling, for joy is a realisation that starts from within, your own self.