Students should be taught the academic subjects only in the schools not the practical skills like cooking.

In the era of advancement, there is always a cause of concern that whether the students should teach their academic subjects only or the practical skills too. Some folks consider academic course to be more important than practical, that is why they prefer that the learner should learn about their study only rather than cooking. However, I strongly disagree with this. This essay will discuss that how the practical skills are important to make the pupils independent and provide them more career options. To begin with, in these days, due to the busy schedule, it is very important for everyone to become independent. So, by teaching the practical skills, like cooking for the children will help them to become self-depend. For example, if a student wants to go to abroad for his further higher study, then it is very necessary for him to know how to cook? Because, it is one of the most useful thing to learn, if a child does not know the cooking, then how can he survive on restaurants unhealthy food? Cooking is very important subject to teach the students. Moreover, sometimes the students take interest in other non-academic skills like cooking, in which they can find their future as a career. For instance, if the student does not take an interest in the study appropriately, and he is more interested in cooking, then by teaching him the cooking will make his career as a chef. Overall, practical skills are as important as the academic knowledge, so it becomes the responsibility of every school to teach the student according to their interest, not just the book knowledge. To conclude, this essay discussed that the practical skills are essential in order to become independent and professional for the students. In my opinion, I think that the school should also focus on the practical aspects too along with the academic subjects.