Does a celebrity life has more problems or benefits? What is your opinion?

We all admire some or the other celebrity whether be it a movie star or an ace athlete. From the perspective of a fan, it may seem that their lives are prefect but is it truly so? Today we will discuss a celebrity's life from their point of view and try and understand what is actually means to be famous. Being a celebrity definitely comes with several benefits - the most beneficial being fame. Once famous, a celebrity is an icon in the mind of the public. They are loved and followed by fans all across the world. People from all genres of walk know them and want to be a part of their life. But is it really that great? The way I look at it is, fame is a duel edged sword. Where there are fans, there are all critics who criticize everything they do and tend to put a constraint pressure on a celebrity to maintain an extremely clean image. At the same time, there is expectation to endorse responsibly at all times even if that means going against personal likes to please the audience. As a celebrity, one has a tremendous power to influence, especially young minds. Many fans emulate their favorite celebrities for their likes and dislikes. As a celebrity, one's personal choices are constantly being evaluated by their fans and is at risk of incorrectly influencing minds if not promoted in the right spirit. This is a huge concern as many celebrities probably lead dual lives - an onscreen one that shows them as someone very generous and responsible while they actually might not be in their real lives putting them at a risk to constantly battling dual personalities at all times in their personal and professional relationships. As a celebrity, not only are they in the limelight but their families also have to share the benefits and disadvantages of the constant public scrutiny. The benefit is that they become mini celebrities in their space and have easier ways to establish network. However, they do also have all their life choices being judged and debated for moral correctness at all times which can be quite frustrating as a spouse, child, etc. As a child, there is always that added pressure of living up to the parent's talent ruining childhood for many known kid stars. To sum up, though the advantages of being a celebrity are far too great, being able to handle the constant attention is a different ballgame altogether. And very few have actually managed to live a balanced life without having to resort to drugs and other addictions. Hence I do think that being a celebrity has more downfalls than attractions.