Doctors, nurses and teachers make a great contribution to society and should be payed more than entertainment and sports celebrities. Do you agree or disagree?

Medical professionals and academic teaching staff played an important role in any community. Therefore, it is assumed that these professions should be paid higher salaries as compared to media or sports professions. I personally believe that all professions are the need of the day and we can’t ignore any. This essay will discuss this situation using the examples of Oxford University Research and Time Magazine survey to demonstrate points and support claims. On the one hand, no one in the society denies the importance of doctors, nurses or teachers. Unfortunately, these respected professions are paid less as compared to the media or the gaming professionals. For example, Oxford University’s 2015 research indicated that we can increase the pace of research by twofold by paying more the professional of these professions. So, from this example, it is clear that we have to invest on these professions to get a better output. On the other hand, sports and entertainment celebrities are earning more, as compared to other professions. This is because, people want to see these celebs more and more and want to live their lives like them. Similarly, a survey of Time Magazine in 2018 suggests the same story that 60% people idealize to become film starts or football from their childhood because of the glamour behind these trades. So, from this example, it is clear that these professions are also the need of the day and can’t be ignored. To conclude, in any society a more balanced environment is required, which respect not only media or sports professionals but also their teaching and medical staff. I personally assume that every profession has its own benefits, and we can’t ignore any of them. In the future, although media or games will play a vital role in the society building, but we will also have to consider doctors, nurses and teachers by giving them the same pay scales which we are giving to the superstars.