Do you want to spend your extra earnings on your comfort materials or you will take your parents to a vacation or concert. . . Give points and examples.

Due to rapid development in economy and fast access to cheaper loans, more and more people are purchasing cars. While this may provide convenience and greater access to individuals, but it also puts strain on the environment due to the pollution caused by the cars. This essay will discuss the benefits of owning a car as a mode of transportation and detrimental effects cars have on the environment. On the one hand, the main advantage of using a car as a mode of transportation is that it provides greater levels of comfort and independence. In the absence of a proper public transport infrastructure, people are inclined towards owning a car as irrespective of weather conditions, car can help people travel from one destination to another and save time as well. In case of emergencies like taking a family member to the hospital, having a car can be a boon. Additionally, owning a car also brings in a sense of pride as it is seen as a status symbol. On the other hand, cars cause the greatest amount of pollution and congestion on roads. Global warming is increasing at a rapid pace and is now a real danger for human beings. As per the recent analysis, pollutants like CO2 emitted by cars are the major contributors in increasing smog and damaging the environment. Major cities in the world like New Delhi, Seoul, Shanghai are at alarming levels of pollution, most people cannot go out without wearing a mask. Diseases caused by poor quality of air are increasing at a fast pace. If the situation persists for long, soon the Earth will no longer be a habitable place. In conclusion, increase in pollution leading to climate change and worsening living conditions is far more dangerous regardless of any advantages possessing a car.