Do you think young people are prepaired to read Russian books? Tell your opinion.

I have no topic today to write about, so that I will tell you a little bit about my opinion when it comes to Russian literature. I must admit that I hated, and sometimes still don't like, Russian books and authors. Maybe it had something to do with my age, I was probably not mentally prepaired for the topics they have been writing about. That is the same reason why I avoid to recommend it to youngsters if they ask my opinion, what doesn't happen so often, by the way haha. I remember trying to start with "War and peace" and I didn't read more than 100 pages. It's been 5 years since then and I only remember a drunk guy who was about to fall through a window, because he was to drunk. What a nonsense. . . But I hadn't had to judge the book so early. (I hope it is part of the argument of the book hahaha). However, I don't want you to think that I read a lot. I do it occasionally and sporadically, especially to learn other languages like English, for instance. But nevertheless I enjoy it. I liked especially "The idiot" of Dostoievski. He (the "idiot") reminds me of me, but I think that everyone could see themselves reflexed on this character. I suppose that that's the reason why the book turned out to be a piece of the universal literature, regardless of the country where it is read. It's was entertaining and the message is very strong, but only if you had been thinking about things that concern your life like: Love, life, God. . . The idea of having 2 opposite feelings at the same time without knowing it, where is the frontier between beeing honest and insulting someone or something. . . It has definitely changed my view of the world. Not how I see the world, but to be concious about why I behave as I do. At this point in my life, I can't imagine not having read it. And it makes me thing about every little thing that I haven't learn yet and all the books that I have to read and, of course, not understand. I also never liked wine. Who knows, maybe in some years I will taste a cup and I will like it, what is unlikely to happen. There are things that never change, I guess. . .