technology is being used to monitor what people say and do. Many times, this people do not know this is happening. Do you thing that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Not being aware about technological monitoring has positive and negatives aspects. In this essay, I will briefly discuss the reasons why the advantages are not greater than the disadvantages on the economic and social aspects when not aware. Firstly, when a devices capture and transmit information to a company without consente about a specific consumer behaviour, the company will have the power to manipulate the advertizers available to that person, and then achieve more sales in a note very fair way. Some people can advocate that it is a good opition because the consumers will see just what they are interested in, but this is not a fair competition with small businesses because many times they don’t have enough money to invest in such technologies. Secondly, there is a benefit of tracking terrorism based on the words that people search or speak, and it could prevent attacks of happening. For instance, if the phones of the terrorists that commited the September 11 attack was tracked, the history could be different, and many people could be alive today. However, it could lead to an unecessary vigilance of the private life of the regular citizens. The feeling of being constat watched would limit conversations and really change people’s lives. Furthermore, this situation is often observed in ditatorial governments. In conclusion, the unawereness when being monitored does not bring benefits to the routine of regular people, especially when trigged by a speach of national security defense. There should be a way of asking permission to monitor people’s behaviour when related to market, or even if the person is suspect of a crime.