Do you think the popularity of social networking sites is a positive thing, or the end of privacy?

As for the power of social networking services, I consider that that is the end of privacy. I have several reasons to support this opinion. As we can easily imagine, it will come with a great sacrifice. Some probably lose a lot of privacy and it will be difficult for them to believe others. It is obvious that you will lose valuable things such as your lifestyle, family members and friends and so on. For example, once a young person become famous on SNS, his life will change dramatically. However, that will have effects on numerous people since everyone will try to know what not only he but also his parents and friends are like actually. Someone who post their lifestyles on SNS can lose privacy. They are always exposed to someone's expectation or the standard of life, as they continue to show their daily lives. It is clear that those live in others' lives and the fact is not real. Furthermore, it might be hard to trust someone and even your friends gradually. If you are used to involving themselves into SNS too much, they will not know what the reality is. You will have trouble depending on even your family or friends, which can be quite disappointing. In conclsion, I believe that networking services including Facebook and Instagram might provide our lives with the drawbacks rather than benefits. That is because of the great sacrifice, losing privacy and the difficulty to rely on even family and friends.