Do you think the advantages of tourism is outweigh it's disadvantages

In the modern era, tourism has become a vast source of income for many countries. however, there are far more significant benefits than drawbacks which will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. The primary major advantage is that it helps to boost the economy level of countries because when tourist visit another place they spend lot of money on transport, restaurants, accomodation and many other resources as well. One of the specific example is Thailand where every year, the large numbers of people visited there, they give preference mostly that country than other countries. because there are many tourism attractions which attracts the tourist. Therefore, the financial level of that nation is more strong. On the contrary, tourism use as their primary source of income. Another predominant benefit is that tourism helps to reduce unemployment problem. Owing to the fact that tourism is responsible for generating numerous jobs within a country, which is provide number of job opportunities for the local communities. Shifting towards it negative side, traffic congestion is paramount disadvantage. It is commonly seen that when tourist go any place and they want to see all the well known destination, they use their private vehicles for safety purpose. As a result, traffic jam can be seen on roads. for example, In delhi, traffic problem faced by people on roads because there is an international airport and many foreign tourist use vehicle to comings and goings. Hence, there everyday, traffic jam faced by local individuals. To conclude, tourism has a negative side but it has a extremely positive outcomes such as incline economy and job options. In my opinion, its benefits outweigh its drawbacks.