Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

A plethora of museums consider entry fees for their visitors in contrast to other museums that don't include admissions and the visits are out of charge. In my view charging visitors with entrance admission is the advantegous strategy in many ways in comparision to letting people visit museums free whenever they want to. Organization that are dealing with people and serve them directly, mainly rely on the income they earn by charging their costumers for the options they offer. Similarly, ticket prices are the major income source for many museums due to the fact that they gain little financial support either from the government or their superior organization. In other words, most of the times, limited and small amount of budgets are dedicated to museums, consequently they ought to charge for admissions in order to overcome expenses and provide a comfortable visit for the visitors. However, including admission fees will eventually result in less visitors. Clearly, economic factor is a key factor for plenty of visitors and the ticket prices could make them abandon and let go the excitement for visiting the museum. Even though enrty fees may reduce daily visitors and in turn, lead to cultural poverty, some certain days could be introduced as open days, where people can visit museum with no admission, or discounts could be mentioned for specific groups of people namely college students or elder people. There are defined holidays in Moscow, Russia, which you can visit any museums of interest without the need to pay, for instance. To sum up, owing to the fact that admission charges are major source of income and financial reliability of museums in numerous cases, removal of these charges will diminish the museum services' quality. Calculating the optimum prices for tickets, where visitors ease is provided in addition to financial supply for the museun itself would be the best strategy, I believe.