Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

Nowadays, there are many complaints about the existence of zoos in cities and countrysides. The opponents of zoos lay claim that there should be a solution for this issue because of its following problems. In this essay, I will attempt to reflect the problems that originated by zoos and will give my suggestions. One of the main problems with zoos is that they have limited the freedom of animals. When collecting different types of species from their natural places, these animals may be restricted on how they wander around, what kind of food they should eat and how find their favourable mates. During the living in zoos, various kinds of animals impacted directly or indirectly by their supervisors carefully and cautiously. Therefore, it is not to surprise that animal feelings towards liberty have changed significantly. Another important with zoos is that maintaining of animals in an artificial place can lead to lose of identity. Overall, beasts have lived in dangerous and risky situations such as forests, deserts, and mountains, so if they be replaced to safe and calm conditions like zoos, they will not know how to live and survive in the rest of their lives. Moreover, in zoos all necessities and facilities are provided by managers, as a result, it is a big obstacle for animals to eat whatever they want without any struggle and quarrel with their co-habitants. One of the useful solutions for tackling the zoo issues is that travel agencies prepare the low-cost tours for visitors who are interested in animals. Consequently, people can observe animals in their natural places without any limitations for animals. Another suggestion is replacing zoos with natural parks which are similar to the original environment in which animals are living. In addition, the cost of this project can be provided by the government and followers of animal rights. To sum up, there are many problems with zoos that should be solved by good ideas. Animals cannot live very well in zoos, so they should be replaced to the suitable places. The identity of animals, also can be saved by well-done policies.