The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

phase. Health is totally dependent on quality of food consumed everyday. In the past, agriculture was more organic when compared to today with less mechanization. Quality products were produced without any pesticides and people who consumed that food led a healthy life. Nowadays, so many genetically modified crops, pesticides are in the market to increase the yield and to to do harvest in less amount of time. These activities reduced the standard of food produced and as a result affects the health of person who had it. In future, there will so many advancement in technology than today which will hinder the organic farming methods. Consequently, the crops produced will contain poison them. So, if we didn't look into this issue now, health standards will go down in the coming days. Finally, lifestyle is the another criteria which is under serious problem. In present, lifestyle of the people is too fast. This is not the case in past. Currently, people are undergoing too much stress related to work and facing pressures from society. This affects their mental health very badly which lead to depression, insomnia and ultimately expose them to some serious health issues. If this situation prevails, there is a chance in reduction of people's average lifespan due to unhealthy lifestyle. People has to involve them in activities such as yoga, regular exercises, meditation which will help them to feel relaxed. To conclude, we need to follow an organic diet and lifestyle to live healthy and peaceful in this fast paced technological world. If not, mankind will face serious problems related to health both physically and mentally in future.