Do you think that teenagers should be left to develop naturally or should be directed towards what their parents think is good for them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of these methods

In modern times, anxiety for adolescent’s behaviour, views to the life and future is becoming increasingly significant from parents’ side. For many peoole, it is optimum way that young teens can be able to develop naturally by own. However, there are also parents who worry about their children’s aftertime and can not let them to be abandon to implement desires that they want. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons alike of these ways in development teenagers as a individual person. To begin with, the version of developing naturally presents to everyone a confidence and make adolescent think diversely, such as amount of teens want to be originative and try their knack in various fields. As an illustration, some youngs are interested in arts by improving ability in dealing with Fine Arts, they gradually realised what facilities they have. Moreover, they have the chance to meet and make a common sence with people of various sphere. The sample is the same for all branches that teens choose. Secondy, developing naturally teaches to be determined in any time. What I mean by this is that teenagers learn how to cope with problems by taking responsibility on them. Some of them may develop by working, or studying and learning distinctive skills. On the another hand, developing by own naturally is not always easy. There are sufficient issues that resist to improving skills or developing as a person. Adolescent cannot develop from all of sides, different emotions that teens may struggle with, surroundings which they communicate impact to behaviour, views to lifestyle, even they may commit crimes. Subsequently, teenagers may become stubborn, like as they do not need other’s opinions and advices which directed them in tough cases. In that cases, it is one of the best things is to be directed by parents for teens. If you ask why, parents know their children well enough. If we look at benefits of being directed towards parents expectations, parents give a hand their children to choose the best direction and always support them. This is the most important thing for teenagers that they need. It also shows that they feel like as they are given a special attention by parents. There are plenty of famous teenagers in sports, arts, films, science and they became famous by theri parents support and direction which was good for them. In the another case, it can be stressful for adolescent to live on parents expectations and it leads to feelings of timid, also they have to live under pressure. To sum up, parents decide how the teenager develops and the most significant thing is teenagers develop diversely and choose right life road. However, it is important to know that it is convenient for teenagers whether parents take into account the wishes of their children and choose the way of upbringing and development that suits teens’ nature and character.